Preview
3

What is Neurogenesis and Why Should I Care?

3

In Part I of this two part series, I spoke about the irrelevancy of our age in learning new things due to the neuroplastic nature of our brain.  I also discussed how neuroplasticity allows us to overcome destructive habitual thought patterns that hold us back in life. In Part II, I’ll speak about neurogenesis. Neurogenesis refers to the creation of new brain cells. Scientists long believed that the brain was not capable of producing new neurons, but modern research has revealed that certain regions of the brain, particularly the hippocampus, are capable of generating new cells throughout adult life.  Consider today’s podcast to be a sister podcast to my one about neuroplasticity.

subscribe to gain full access to this article and the above podcast. sample testimonials and full disclaimer available here

The full video is for paid subscribers

TomiiAcademy
TomiiAcademy
Authors
John Kim