Preview
2

The 9th Dumbest Thing Said About BTC

And Why Pomp is the Cathie Wood of Cryptocurrency
2

EDITOR’S NOTE: This was as the mislabelled at first as the 10th Dumbest Thing, but in actuality is only the 9th Dumbest Thing in the series.

This holiday season, the BTC maximalists remain in the giving spirit because they keep feeding me material to continue this series every time I think it’s over. And in the spirit of the holidays, this is the first podcast of this series that I am making available, free to all, in its entirety.

My opinions granted in the above podcast will likely draw the wrath of BTC maximalists as no dissension from the consensus BTC to $1M narrative is ever tolerated. However, it is always my job to post dissenting views from the consensus not only about BTC but also about many other assets. For example, I just closed out Round 4 this year on my patreon platform in an asset class which has been destroyed in the mass media as “uninvestable” for the entirety of this year - precious metal mining stocks. However, my unconventional strategies have produced an average yield of over +33% for each of 17 different PM mining stocks in just the past 10 months on my patreon platform.  (For now, I don’t think there are any memberships open on this platform due to the very significant yields I’ve produced in “uninvestable” asset categories this year, but stay tuned if interested, because I’ll open up perhaps upward of 10 additional memberships in the first week of December and notify everyone here of when that happens).

I have learned over the years that it is always  possible to outperform markets in terrible years and outperform markets in even stellar years. When I was still running my investment consultancy firm and produced an asset allocation model every month, when all stock markets crashed in 2008, with the US market crashing by nearly 50%, I kept my clients positive in nominal yield for the year. Then, in the following year, when the S&P500 rebounded heavily by about 32% or so, my asset allocation model more than doubled that return at over 64%.

Thus, as long as one focuses on preservation of capital and very creative, non-traditional but still smart investment strategies, one can always remain positive during one of the worst stock market crashes of our lifetime and then far exceed yields of benchmark indexes even during strongly rebounding years.

In any event, since my job is not just to provide a dissenting view, but in my opinion, a view that is more realistic than the consensus view, my articles about future BTC prices this year on this platform (and on patreon) have kept everyone on point as I declared that all BTC investors should completely divest of their BTC holdings at $66k last November (many months before I even monetized this platform). Then, for the duration of this year, multiple times every couple of months, I have warned everyone that BTC prices would descend for the entirety of this year and to avoid being fooled by the maximalists that were strongly advocating everyone to “buy the dip”. 

For the biggest maximalist of all, Michael Saylor,  I don’t know if he has continued to buy the dip since this past September, but as of September, he had purchased 130,000 BTC at a cost of $3.981B. At the current price of BTC at $16,865 this morning, Saylor’s relentless “buy the dip” strategy has him sitting on paper losses of more than $1.788B at the current time, losses that will likely surpass $2B by Q1 2023.

Thus I consider it my job to tell people what I firmly believe to be the correct assessment, even when they don’t want to hear it, especially if it will save them from massive financial losses, or better yet, if it will earn them profits when everyone is saying stay clear of an asset class (PM mining stocks) because it’s an impossible year in which to earn profits in that asset class.

Now, others have told me that some BTC analysts have jumped on the bandwagon and predicted lows in the ballpark of my BTC price predictions for the end of this year/start of 2023. Thus, allow me to make one extremely important distinction between their price predictions and mine, which you may read about beyond the paywall below.

What Paying Subscribers are Saying About the skwealthacademy, by J. Kim Substack Newsletter

“You have helped me stop the habit of losing money. Up 30% since I joined your team…Thanks for all the insight.. I found you earlier on ZH and started following and reading. Joined Patreon and began utilizing your methods July 25.. Because I stopped my stupid mistakes and refuse to take losses, I am up $30K utilizing $90K. $10K paper and rest earned. Nice to see increases in the account in this environment. Thanks for the hard work!” – Richard B.

“John's analysis of price movements in various equities turns out to be very accurate. I always look at recommendations from various sources to see if they use past market statistics to predict future performance. If that turns out to be true then I totally disregard their recommendations since it is like driving down a freeway with your eyes firmly fixed on your rear view mirror. John's track record is really excellent and I would strongly recommend joining his Substack channel.” – Harley O.

“John Kim and his skwealthacademy have been instrumental in a number of winning trades presented to his subscribers over the past few years. John has a knack for ferreting out a consistent parade of trades that have increased my trading account value tremendously. I would highly recommend that you subscribe to his Substack channel and benefit from his knowledge and expertise in traversing the Arena known as the Stock Market. You won't regret it! Happy trading, All." – Alex E.

“John Kim offers simple honest financial advice. He is excellent at his craft and explains his reasons for each trade. John works hard for his money and I consider his financial advice the best on the street. I may have 10 to 15 emails to read and I will always read John Kim first. Great guy to have on your team as we try to increase our assets.” – Kevin H.

“Thank you. your report gives me a clearer understanding of your approach to investing and a comfort level knowing such. It's kind of like having a TA and FA [with] John. Glad I am on board with you for the wild ride ahead.” – MorePaul

“You seem to have been in that very small group of ‘thinkers’ in which I have lived for over half a century, John. I hold extremely few people in awe in this sad world, but Hugo Salinas Price and Mr. John Kim are among them. HSP’s relentless unparalleled efforts to get Mexico on a silver standard currency is pure genius. My hope is that soon he will succeed in that mission.” – aJoseph

“Found you through your article yesterday. What impressed me most was your clear sighted understanding of how manipulated these markets are, and the criminals that control them. Absolutely, TA alone isn't sufficient. Happy to have found someone who has access to, and understanding of, manipulation metrics.” – Blueheadinvestor

“Mr. Kim of skwealthacademy in undoubtedly one of the best writers of our time, he writes the best articles on Zero Hedge without fail.” – Dave

“Great work tho! Very much appreciate following your insights and analysis. Def making me money and not losing money.” – Aldous

“Correct & accurate analysis. Brilliant meta analysis. Thank you for putting in the work & discipline & sharing with us.” – Joseph M.

“Mr. Kim has, along with Ted Butler and Andrew Macguire, the best understanding and expositions of the longstanding silver and gold suppression efforts by the powers that be. I can only hope he has an idea to share with us of how much longer they can keep the lid on the pot.” – Robert R.

“Excellent analysis and prediction. You're amazing.” – Wayne (in reference to my prediction that BTC prices, when trading at $21k, would crash to $17k in six weeks)

“I have benefited greatly from the skwealthacademy by J. Kim. it is of most benefit to me that I don't have to second guess myself and have someone I trust to rely on.” - Jean

“In the world of financial analysis, adaptability and vision are rare…These two pieces of information really resonated for me. Thank you for your wise words. Cheers.” –  Tim P.

“Thanks for your excellent work. You are good and you are improving my investment skills.” – Kevin H.

“I signed up to [skwealthacademy substack] about 6months ago after carefully following what he said in my own ‘virtual’ form . Where I track what so called pundits say by doing what they sat virtually with no actual monies involved . Suffice to say I signed up and follow his advice . This guy seems to really know his stuff and I love people who are contrarians anyway.” – Realismatwork

“Appreciate the articles Mr Kim. If you opened a Tip jar I'd throw a few bucks in when I read something I found enlightening.” – L2J

“Please keep on plugging away John because there is really no objective analysis in the whole world except for your great analysis.” – Harley O.

“Excellent work! A wealth of knowledge in every article!” – Duran

“Thank you for your articles spreading facts and truths hidden from average people.” – Truthwinsalways

“I really appreciate your creative insight drawing diverse element into a coherent whole.” – Thomas

“Thank you for your guidance and opinions. You are a hard worker and a blessing to know.” - SoftBullet

skwealthacademy by J. Kim is a 100% reader-supported publication. To receive full access to this post, all archives and all stock picks, become a paid subscriber today.

The full video is for paid subscribers

Authors
John Kim